

Environmental Legislation Committee

Agenda – 2023 Spring Meeting Monday, April 24th, 2023 – 11:00 to 14:35 ET – Zoom

Chairs: Melissa Rutherford, CBCL Limited
Vice-Chairs: Amy McLenaghan, Tetra Tech Canada Inc.
Secretaries: Blair McMahon, Manitoba Transportation and Infrastructure

Past Chairs: Kimber Osiowy (ELC), AECOM

Documentation available in the Council's SharePoint folder

11:00 ET		CALL TO ORDER	
11:00 – 11:10	1.	Opening Remarks and Roundtable Introduction	Chairs
11:10 – 11:20	2.	Administration	
		a) Approval of the agenda	Chairs
		b) Review and approval of the previous meeting minutes	Secretaries
11:20 – 11:40	3.	2023 Conference - Review of Submissions and Session Update	
		a) Habitat Banking—Case Studies	
		b) Implementing Projects for Regulatory Success	
		c) Implementing Sustainable Environmental	
		Approaches into Highway Planning, Construction	
		and Maintenance	
11:40 – 12:05	4.	Project Updates	
		a) New Project Ideas	All
12:05 – 12:35	5.	Fisheries Act Update	James Manicom
12:35 – 13:05		BREAK	
13:05- 13:50	6.	ECCC CWS – Migratory Bird Regulations	ECCC
13:50 – 14:20	7.	Roundtable	All
14:20 – 14:35	8.	Other Business	Chairs
		a) Next meeting presentations	
		b) Closing remarks	
14:35 ET		ADJOURNMENT	