

## **Road Safety Committee Agenda**

April 17, 2023 - 11:00 to 16:00 ET - Online

Chair: Rebecca Peterniak, City of Winnipeg

Vice-Chair: Thomas Smahel, Human Factors North Inc.

Secretary: Mark Hearson, Stantec

Past Chair: Pedram Izadpanah, True North Safety Group

□ Documentation available on SharePoint

■ Documentation available on SharePoint			
11:00		CALL TO ORDER	
11:00 – 12:00	1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	Welcome Approve Spring 2023 Agenda Approve Fall 2022 Meeting Minutes Strategic Plan Update Roundtable Introductions and Updates	Rebecca Peterniak Mark Hearson Mark Hearson Thomas Smahel Rebecca Peterniak
12:00 – 13:30	6.	<ul> <li>Subcommittee &amp; Working Group Updates</li> <li>a) Annual Conference Subcommittee</li> <li>b) Road Safety Workforce Subcommittee</li> <li>c) Road Safety Guide for Canada and Project Idea Subcommittee</li> <li>d) Working Group on Road Safety and Truth &amp; Reconciliation</li> <li>e) Vision Zero and Safe System Subcommittee</li> </ul>	Nelson Costa/Matt Colwill Craig Milligan Reza Omrani/Geoff Ho Liraz Fridman/Rebecca Peterniak Raheem Dilgir/Nancy Badeau/Suzanne Woo
13:30 - 13:45		BREAK	-
13:45 – 15:15	7.	Technical Presentations  a) Street Lighting and Road Safety b) Connected Cars and Road Safety c) Global Decade of Action for Road Safety 2021-2030—where are we at?	Don McLean Pedram Izadpanah Valerie Smith/Mavis Johnson
15:15 – 16:00	9.	External Agency Updates  a) CARSP  b) ITE Canada c) CCMTA d) TRB e) TPCB Other Items a) Safety, Operations, and Design Council Updates b) Closing remarks	Raheem Dilgir Farhad Shahla Christine LeGrand Geni Bahar Geni Bahar Rebecca Peterniak
16:00		ADJOURNMENT	Nebecca reterman
10.00		ADJORNALINI	